Let’s get the riot on, shall we?

Posted on July 27, 2007

0


I had to say my point before I forgot what it was. Sleeping is secondary, especially because my logic/emotions might be different in the morning, and also because I don’t just want to forget about it. Why should I?

Sleep is like a hand that turns down the heat on the burners inside the mind. I knew the morning would leave me feeling more than slightly sorry for some of the things I said last night but I need to know you heard me.

And please don’t forget that you asked to hear all this.

That’s what you get
When you let your heart win, whoa
That’s what you get
When you let your heart win, whoa
I drowned out all my sense with
The sound of its beating
That’s what you get
When you let your heart win

(“That’s What You Get” by Paramore)

sidewaysmile.jpg

