I love you to the sun and back.

Posted on January 9, 2008

4


Usually coming home from work doesn’t stress me. Although, if the correct sequence of events happen, plus traffic… It can make for an angry evening.

Tonight was unfortunately one of those nights. I left the house almost the
point of raising my voice. Somehow my sister still finds me tolerable at
times like these.

“Oh weird, look at that car! Oh weird. Ew. Ew ew ew.”

“That is weird. I wonder what kind of car it is.”

“I know, I’m not sure if I’ve ever–I’m trying to think if I’ve seen it before.”

“I’m trying really hard to come up with a comeback for that car and I’m not coming up with anything.”

I shrugged.

“And that’s not okay because then I can’t make you laugh, and I want to make you laugh.”

Even after being extremely rude to her after coming home, she still wanted to make me laugh.

Haley, if you are reading this… I love you to the sun and back.

