Where Light meets Warmth, Silence greets Sunlight.

Posted on January 18, 2008

1


This afternoon as I was riding back towards work, I found myself leaning against the window and soaking in the sunlight. It was warm to the touch, hot on contact. A mid-afternoon sunwash.

The movement of the car was monotonous but peaceful at the same time. My mind was working on enough to keep me quiet but not enough for me to talk about any of it. Nickel Creek played softly in the background. I found myself in a very serene place at that moment, sitting in the passenger seat.

It’s little things like this that make my life so beautiful.

It didn’t last long–not much does. I wasn’t even what most people would call “care-free” at the time. It was only a few minutes of warmth, silence, and light. A few minutes was all it took.

Posted in: Uncategorized