How to Wrangle a Kangaroo

Posted on January 23, 2008

2


Today was a day for Chinese leftovers and snowflakes that looked like glitter.

Tonight at youth group the kids and us leaders were asked to tell their name, grade, and the story of their worst injury (or if we didn’t have one we could make one up). There was lots of blood, broken bones, scrapes, bruises, even the occasional arrow in the forehead.

Me? Instead of telling about the time I tried to skateboard and gave myself a three-week long bruise on my hip, I told a story of how I fought a green dragon that took a bite out of my right arm just before I had slayed it.

I’m ridiculous.

“I was just walking along one day in Australia…”

There was a guy two seats down from me that told a story of how he had to wrangle a kangaroo in the Outback for his backpack.

“I politely asked if I could have it back and he wouldn’t give it to me, so I had to fight him for it.”

Needless to say, I high-fived him as soon as he finished talking.

Posted in: Uncategorized