“What sunshine is to flowers, smiles are to humanity.”

Posted on January 26, 2008

5


I finally had to say goodbye the beautiful flowers that had been sitting on my desk for the past week and a half.

I had been back from lunch for about ten minutes. My phone started vibrating on the desk. I assumed it was a text message, so without really thinking I picked the phone up and opened it without looking at it. I then realized that someone had called me and that I had answered the call by opening my phone.

“Um… Hello?” I said.
“Hey, babe. Where are you?”
“I’m at work. Why?”
“Come out to the parking lot.”
“Okay.”

I left the cube farm I sit in, walked out through the doors, and started looking for the little red car my boyfriend drives. I didn’t see it anywhere.

“Where are you? I don’t see you. Where are you?”

He walked around the corner with these in his hands:

flowers3_sm.jpg

