8 Simple Things

Posted on February 28, 2008

2


Freeandflawed‘s fault!

(I was going to post links and totally embellish this thing, but it’s far too late at night for me to want to try and do that. Besides, I reckon you all are intelligent people and know how to use the ‘net to find what you’re looking for.)(Once again, going back to the late at night thing, I won’t be tagging anyone. But feel free to fill this out with your answers.)

8 Things I am Passionate About

1. The little things in life. (There’s so much joy to be found in just the itsy-bitsy things in life, it’s almost ridiculous.)

2. Constantly learning (intellectually, emotionally, spiritually)

3. My relationships

4. Writing

5. My sister

6. Connecting to new people

7. Reading

8. Blogging

8 Things I Want to Do Before I Die

1. Take a tour of Europe

2. Get married

3. Write seven books (the first is close to being completely done) (and the number seven is not significant–I just want to write more than one)

4. Finish my bachelor’s degree (innnn progressss)

5. Have kids of my own

6. Visit Japan for something completely geeky, like an anime convention, or a sci-fi gathering, or something crazy.

7. Go on another mission trip

8. Go to Pop!Tech and TED.

8 Things I Say Often

1. Wow, way to ____ . (not have your turn signal on)(drive in two lanes at once)(not look where you’re going)

2. Awesome!

3. Oh sweet!

4. It’s fine, no worries!

5. Your face. (It’s one of those elementary insults that I haven’t quite given up yet.)

6. Hm.

7. But… Whatever.

8. It’s fine, don’t worry about it!

8 Books I’ve Read Recently

1. The Opposite of Fate by Amy Tan

2. DO NOT DISTURB by Andrew Schwab

3. We Caught You Plotting Murder by Andrew Schwab

4. Blue Like Jazz by Donald Miller

5. The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand

6. The Sirens of Titan by Kurt Vonnegut

7. That Hideous Strength by C.S. Lewis

8. The Weight of Glory by C.S. Lewis

8 Songs I Could Listen to Over and Over

1. The Dryness and the Rain by Mewithoutyou

2. Paper Snowflakes by Backseat Goodbye

3. Snowfall by Brian Mazzaferri

4. Daydream by Jason Castro (a cover of Lovin’ Spoonful done on American Idol)

5. Ghouls by Chasing Victory

6. Dear Las Vegas by De Capulet

7. Adelaide by Anberlin

8. Speak by Nickel Creek

8 Things that Attract Me to My Best Friends

1. Sheer brilliance.

2. They are the funniest people I know.

3. They love me for who I am and all my dweebazoid geekness.

4. They always have stories to tell

5. Always listen to my stories

6. They see life the way I do

7. People I can count on to be there when I’m wrestling with life

8. Always supportive

Tagged:
Posted in: Uncategorized