Running the numbers…

Posted on March 13, 2008

6


I am so excited about life right now.

1. On Saturday morning I had breakfast with two of my best friends that I haven’t seen in ages. It’s been at least six monhts since I had seen either of them due to the way our lives have split and headed in such different directions. We stayed at the coney for almost four hours just talking. Best way to start a Saturday. Hands down.

2. I’m going to Amsterdam in May.

3. Jason Castro is decidedly the single reason I am watching American Idol this season. I come into the room when he sings and then leave when he’s done. During the last episode I was asked, “Hey, is your dreads boy still in?”

3. Today it hit 50 degrees and there was sunshine pour out onto our pale earth for the latter part of the day. I don’t mind cold weather all that much as long as it stays just about thirty degrees… But I have to say that I have really missed sunlight. So today with the thawing of the ground and the warmer weath, and the incredible sunlight, I was a very happy person.

4. Because of the warmer weather I was actually able to drive with my windows down today on my way home from work for the first time in months. I’ve been dying to drive with my windows down. And finally! Sunlight, warm air, windows down, and the John Mayer Trio.

5. It feels like the world is opening up. I’m on the brink of so many opportunities I hardly know what to do with myself.

Happy Thursday! Celebrate a little bit, even if you just have a party in your own head. The world is alive!

Posted in: Uncategorized