I did actually do something productive in the way of blogging this week.

Posted on March 18, 2008

1


Hard to believe, I know.

As you’ve probably read from me in the past, Sunday mornings are absolutely beautiful for me. Something this year has completely changed Sunday from being just one more day I get up early to a day of the week that is restful, peaceful, insightful, and a day that offers intense clarity.

My Moleskin notebook is the closest thing to me on Sundays. I occasionally have to zone out to what my pastor is talking about to write things down in the middle of the morning. But, at the same time I feel that my mind might fog up and cause me to forget them, so I try to write them down before that happens.

I wanted to put these bouts of musings and insight someplace. They didn’t quite fit over here at Soul Like a Spider. I mean, they did, in a way. It’s just that my Sunday posts were emerging at something of their own and I wanted to give them a place of their own.

So, ladies and gentlemen, I present to you: The Sunday Pen.

The Sunday Pen

Written by yours truly.

Posted in: Uncategorized